Our Organization

People and responsibilities

Diversity is more than a buzzword for us. This is not only reflected by our international network made up of partner organizations from more than 160 countries. At the national level, too, there is a colourful mix of different cultures, languages, competencies and fields of activities – in our own team as well as our national network.

The Austrian Standards group is made up of:



Being a non-profit service organization, this association has promoted a transparent and open process for the development of standards in Austria since 1920.

Austrian Standards plus GmbH

This innovative service provider has brought the know-how laid down in standards from all over the world to Austria since 2008 and makes it readily accessible – through training formats, online tools, certification models, etc.

Austrian Standards Operations GmbH

This technology enterprise was set up in 2018 and provides the infrastructure required for our operations, such as IT, equipment, facilities, etc.

People and responsibilities


Presidents' Group and management

The supreme body of the association Austrian Standards International is the Presidents' Group headed by President Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß.

The highest body of the Austrian Standards International Association is the Presidium.



o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß, Präsident Austrian Standards International

o. Univ.Prof. DDr. Walter Barfuß

Präsident Austrian Standards International
Mehr lesen


Mag. Stefan Ehrlich-Adám, Geschäftsführer von EVVA Sicherheitstechnologie

Mag. Stefan Ehrlich-Adám

Geschäftsführer von EVVA Sicherheitstechnologie
Mehr lesen
Prof. Dr. Manfred Matzka, Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Bundestheater Holding

Prof. Dr. Manfred Matzka

Aufsichtsratsvorsitzender der Bundestheater Holding
Mehr lesen
Dipl.-Ing. Harald Plöckinger, MA, Geschäftsführer der RÜBIG GmbH

Dipl.-Ing. Harald Plöckinger, MA

Geschäftsführer der RÜBIG GmbH
Mehr lesen

Member of the Presidents' Group

Mag. Ronald Reiter, Landesamtsdirektor, Burgenland

Mag. Ronald Reiter

Landesamtsdirektor, Burgenland
Mehr lesen

Presidents' Group

Mag. Anna Maria Hochhauser, Ehemalige Generalsekretärin der  Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKO)

Mag. Anna Maria Hochhauser

Ehemalige Generalsekretärin der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKO)
Mehr lesen

Presidents' Group

SektChef Dr. Matthias Tschirf, Leiter der Präsidialsektion – Steuerung und Services im BMDW

SektChef Dr. Matthias Tschirf

Leiter der Präsidialsektion – Steuerung und Services im BMDW

E-Mail Presidents' Group: [email protected] 


Managing Director

Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha, Managing Director

Elisabeth Stampfl-Blaha

Managing Director
Mehr lesen


Valerie Höllinger, Managing Director (designated)

Valerie Höllinger

Managing Director (designated)

Find out more about us

Further Information